Home
/
Commissions
/
Research
Back

OISTAT Research Commission-Agenda and Minutes of Meeting Friday 14 June 2019, Studio Alta, Prague

Oct 8, 2019

Agenda
1. Present and Apologies
2. Agreement of Agenda, addition  of AOB topics
3. Election: Candidate  - Proposal, Statement, Voting   
4. Research Commission Mission
5. Summary & Matters arising Minutes of meeting at WSD2017, Taipei.
6. Programme – 2019 – 2023
7. Project proposals to date:
8. AOB
 
Present:  the following list is based on the handwritten attendance list circulated at the  14th June meeting. Names and contact details will be added to the Research Commission database. Please contact Kate Burnett with any inaccuracies, or if you would like your details removed.  Thank you, KB

Kate Burnett

 

United Kingdom

kate.burnett@virgin.net

Carl Walling

 

United States

carl.h.walling@gmail.com

John Faulkner

 

UK (ABTT)

johnfaulkner20@hotmail.com

Monique Corbeil

Delegate

Canada

mcorbeil@citt.org

Jose Luis Ferrera

 

Spain

jlferrera@telefonica.net

Sofia Pantouvaki

 

Greece/Finland

sofsceno@gmail.com

Peter McKinnon

 

Canada

mckinnon@yorku.edu

Richard Bryant

 

US/Trinidad & Tobago (USITT)

richard.bryant@utt.edu.tt

Joana Saboeiro

 

Portugal (APCEN)

joanasaboeiro@gmail.com

Sara Franqueira

 

Portugal (APCEN)

sara.franqueira@sapo.pt

Eric dela Cruz

 

Philippines (BENILDE)

eric.delacruz@benilde.edu.ph

Anders Larsson

 

Sweden

anders.larsson@uniarts.se

Chris Van Goethem

Delegate

Belgium (STEPP)

chris@stepp.be

Mikio Ogawa

Delegate

Japan

mikioo@aol.com
oistat@oistat.jp

Johan Mansfeldt

 

Sweden

johan@mansfeldt.se

Joslin McKinney

Delegate

UK (SBTD)

j.e.mckinney@leeds.ac.uk

Kathe Devault

 

US (USITT)

k-devault@onu.edu

Cheung Man La1, "German"

 

Hong Kong

Germancheung.tza@hkapa.edu

JR Norman Luker

 

United States

nluker@csudn.edu

Bert Determann

 

Netherlands

president@oistat.org

Ivo Kersmaekers

OISTAT EC

Belgium (STEPP)

ivokersmaekers@hotmail.com

Erick Boscana

 

United States

eribosc@gmail.com

Jonathan Hamilton

 

United Kingdom

jonathan.hamilton@ntu.ac.uk

John Mayberry

 

Canada

mayberry@yorku.ca

Khatuna Kikvadze

 

Georgia M of Culture

khatunakikvadze@gmail.com

Tatiana Viutu

 

US (USITT)

tatianaviutudesigner@gmail.com

Lisa Russell

 

Canada

lisaarussell@gmail.com

April Viczko

WSD 2021 Organizer

Canada

aaviczko@ucalgary.ca

Molnar Adrienne

 

Hungary

belcke0208@gmail.com

Zoltan Ebyed

 

Hungary

zoliegyed@gmail.com

[Christiana Halbin?]

 

ATPS

[christiana.halbin@gmail.com]?

Wan-Jung Wei

Executive Director

OISTAT HQ Taiwan

wanjung@oistat.org

Wei-Ping Chen

Arts Administator

OISTAT HQ Taiwan

weiping@oistat.org


Apologies: David Wilmore

3.      Election: There was only one candidate – Kate Burnett. After a brief review of her statement, she was elected as Chair.
Carl Walling was proposed as Deputy Commissioner and duly elected.

4.      Mission Statement
The meeting was reminded of the Commission’s Mission statement:

“OISTAT Research focuses on exchanging ideas, sharing innovations, encouraging experimentation and promoting collaborative international research around history, theory and practice in professions that support the development of design, space and technology for live performance.”

5. Summary & Matters arising from Minutes of meeting at WSD2017, Taipei.
•      Need for an overhaul of Commission communication, members/attenders database and promotion of events/ calls through OISTAT and other relevant organisations and networks.
•      Need for theme /focus to the Commission meetings, - and projects to the TTWG that provided opportunities for attendees to present and contribute to publications and projects – so justifying / meriting funding for attendance from home institutions, governments and associations.
•      Recommended Publications Database – Originally a Research Commission project  and developed by Carl Walling for Publications Commission. Key to the entries are the description and recommendation sections which aim to identify publications valued by OISTAT members world wide – beyond the reach of commercial sites. See the current  list at: http://www.oistat.org/Item/Show.asp?m=1&d=2143

Please do enter your chosen publication(s) at: http://www.oistat.org/Item/Show.asp?m=1&d=1694