2018 Candidate Slate of OISTAT Technology Commission Chair

Jun 8, 2018

Dear Members,

Election for OISTAT Technology Commission Chair will take place during the 2018 OISTAT Technology commission meeting in November 28 – December 1, 2018 at Vienna, Austria.

This year, Romana Bošković Živanović, our current Chair of OISTAT Technology commission will step down. We would like to thank Mrs. Romana Bošković Živanović for her achievement and commitment that opened up various possibilities for OISTAT Technology. The Headquarters has received two nominations: Mr. Joaquin Jose Aranda (Philippine) from Associate Member De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde and Individual Member Dr. Gabriele Högg (Germany). We would like to take this opportunity to introduce our candidates below.

On July 3rd, 2017, the Statutes of OISTAT was ratified at OISTAT World Congress that Associate Members have voting right and the right to nominate candidates for the post of Chair of the Commission. Delegates of the Associate Members attending that Commission meeting will be entitled to vote. Each Associate Member has 1/10 of a vote. (See the Appendix 2 in OISTAT Statues for detailed rules for the election.)

Thank you for your support of OISTAT. We look forward to seeing you at OISTAT Technology meeting this year!

Candidates: (one to be elected, in alphabetical order of last name)

 Joaquin Jose Aranda 
 De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde 
 Statement of Intent 
Nominated by: De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde  Letter
 Gabriele Högg  
 Individual Member
 Statement of Intent
 Nominated by: DTHG Letter 


Wan-Jung Wei
Executive Director

International Organisation of Scenographers, Theatre Architects and Technicians
Organisation Internationale des Scenografes, Techniciens et Architectes de Theatre
Suite L, Center for Innovation Taipei (CIT), No.1, Yumen St., Taipei 10452, Taiwan
Tel: +886 2 25962294  Fax: +886 2 25981647
Web: www.oistat.org  Email: headquarters@oistat.org