Announcement of TIP 2017 Winners

May 5, 2017

We are pleased to announce the Prize Winners of Technical Invention Prize 2017 and selected entries for exhibition. The Prize winning entries for the 2017 Technical Invention Prize will be exhibited at 2017 Technical Invention Prize Exhibition during 2017 World Stage Design on July 1-9 at Taipei National University of the Arts in Taipei, Taiwan.

The catalogue of the Technical Invention Prize 2017 will be published in July. Thanks to all the applicants for participating in Technical Invention Prize 2017.

Members of the Jury
Loren Schreiber (USA) – Chair
Andreas Bickle (Germany)
Eugene Yang (Taiwan)
Ivo Kersmaekers (Belgium)
Laura van Haperen (The Netherlands)
Romana Boskovic (Serbia)

2017 Technical Invention Prize Winners
First Prize
Jansjörre Joris Thiry Belgium
Second Prize
Metallic Angle Support to Wooden Set Wall Jari Juntunen Finland
Third Prize
Rabbit Ears Delbert Hall USA
Honorable Mentions
Fabric Conveyor Brad Steinmetz USA
Portable Colour Filters Cutting Track Tsz Kin Billy Wong Hong Kong
Handy Tape String Tina Wang & Tze Yun Hsia Taiwan
Selected Entries
Focus Buddy Pablo Guerra-Monje USA-Spain
Improved Wagon Brake Timothy Francis& Shannon Perry USA
The Leaf Drop Conveyor Belt Nils Emerson USA
Flown Band Shell Roland Simmons Canada
Dynamic Light Transmission Altering Projection System Zoltán Vámos & Zoltán Egyed Hungary
The Vomitron Gregory Smith Canada
Netting Stretcher Rachel Keebler USA