2019 Candidate Slate of OISTAT Research Commission Chair

Mar 26, 2019

Dear Members,
Election for OISTAT Research commission Chair will take place during the 2019 OISTAT Research commission meeting on June 14, 2019 at Studio ALTA during Prague Quadrennial in Prague, Czech Republic.
Time: 12:00-14:00, June 14
Location: Rehearsal Room H31, Studio ALTA
The Headquarters has received one nomination: Ms. Kate Burnett (UK) from SBTD. We would like to take this opportunity to introduce our candidate below. 
On July 3rd, 2017, the Statutes of OISTAT was ratified at OISTAT World Congress that Associate Members have voting right and the right to nominate candidates for the post of Chair of the Commission. Delegates of the Associate Members attending that Commission meeting will be entitled to vote. Each Associate Member has 1/10 of a vote. (See the Appendix 2 in OISTAT Statutes for detailed rules for the election.)
If new Statutes might come to effect as a result of voting at the Small Congress, these elections will nevertheless be carried out under the current Statutes, as the procedure for the elections has already been set to motion according to the rules currently in force.
Thank you for your support of OISTAT. We look forward to seeing you at OISTAT Research meeting this year!


Kate Burnett   


Statement of Intent

Nominated by: SBTD Letter


Wan-Jung Wei 
Executive Director 

International Organisation of Scenographers, Theatre Architects and Technicians
Organisation Internationale des Scenografes, Techniciens et Architectes de Theatre
Suite L, Center for Innovation Taipei (CIT), No.1, Yumen St., Taipei 10452, Taiwan
Tel: +886 2 25962294  Fax: +886 2 25981647
Web: www.oistat.org Email: headquarters@oistat.org